What’s New for the New Year?

Global Entrepreneurship

I have to tell you… this is not going to be the usual blog….but hey… they can’t all be the same right.. what fun would that be? So in the spirit of the New Year I am going to do something new…Essentially I am going to blog about some of the “Newness” that I’ve acquired since 1/1/2010.

So for starters… I actually took some time off this year from my time off…and I mean serious time… to review the previous year. I earnestly pondered for just about two whole days all the happenings, the actions I did or didn’t take, their respective outcomes, and the many feelings I felt and how they changed as the year progressed.  It was a truly fantastic experience for me and I believe it is a practice that I will now be continuing to do from this year forward. I highly recommend it!

In addition I recently organized a local event for educating people on financial intelligence and for having a bit of fun while learning to increse their F.IQ. It’s called Financial Wisdom Wednesday’s, and it’s an event that I’ve put together to have others come and experience the Financial Philosophy of Robert Kiyosaki by playing his much acclaimed board game Cash Flow. If you haven’t read his book Rich Dad/Poor Dad yet, I sincerely hope you’ll put it on your list of books to read for this year…it’s a really good one.

Global Entrepreneurship

Furthermore…my website has been updated. There were some minor changes to the look and feel of the website. Some of the major changes are the additions of twitter and other various social networking buttons that will make it easier for viewers to keep up with what else is going on in the fast lane of the educated entrepreneur😉. Also a new and dramatic change is that the self development and accountability services have been shelved, however they might reappear in the future when resources permit a more advanced and higher quality service for my clients and customers. And then, there is the overhaul of the Get Educated page (http://www.theeducatedentrepreneur.com/GetEducated.html) which I feel has been adapted to be much more aligned with the essence of the primary revenue producing activities of the Educated Entrepreneur, and of course, it could still use some polishing…so please, please… give me your feedback if you have any, it is always welcomed.

And last but not least….I have some new powerful quotes I came across that I really, really like and well…I just have to share.  They are success/disciplined oriented and I think if one truly considers them and even goes so far as to apply them, they will experience some positive benefits. Here they are……

“In everything you do, be self observation, reading, or observing others, the intensity of your efforts will have a profound effect on the amount of knowledge you gain” – Jim Rohn

“The chief cause of failure and unhappiness is trading what we want MOST for what we want at the MOMENT.” – Jim Burke

“Weak is he who permits his thoughts to control his actions…Strong is he who forces his actions to control his thoughts” – Og Mandino

Wishing you much prospertiy, peace, and of course…much NEW in the New Year!

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “What’s New for the New Year?

  1. J Rock says:

    It’s funny how you’re shifting from business owner to blogger!

  2. I am glad I can entertain you J Rock… .

Leave a Reply

