6 Activities To Activate You

So I was journaling this morning and had a small reminiscing moment.  I am not too sure what triggered the flash of old memories but I noticed it took me back to a place that was roughly about three to four years ago.  What I saw was some pretty interesting stuff.  I was simply astonished by my realization of how much has actually changed in such a short period of time and I am not talking about the external world.  What really stood out from my memories was how dramatically my outlook has been altered and even more so, my approach to life!  And I think it would be safe to say that it has been at least a 180 degree shift and all for the better, which I am sure some of my closest friends might agree with. …. Hopefully🙂

So, since I had this amazing flash back and since I feel all these changes I’ve made in the past couple of years have been blessings, I thought I might share some of the activities that I think I owe it all to.  So…here they are:

1.)  I started reading 2 – 3 books per month

2.) I started journaling

3.) I started meditating

4.) I started running.

5.) I started waking up early to do a Power Hour (1 hour just for me)

6.) I started doing incantations

Well, I sincerely hope the 6 activities that have activated me most will activate you.  Give them a try!  What do you have to lose…besides your old self?…..

To YOUR GREATNESS!

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “6 Activities To Activate You

  1. Adam Rogers says:

    In the past 1 year I have seen my progress slow to a halt.
    Here are some of the reasons I feel this has happened.
    1. stopped reading books or listening to audio books
    2. stopped praying as much
    3. stopped setting goals that would otherwise enrich my mind
    4. stopped exercising
    5. Backed off of healthy eating habits
    6. Have lost a lot of “me” time that would otherwise be used for reflection of personal progress and goal attainment

    I think this weekend will be dedicated to finding ways of getting back to DEDICATION for personal progress

  2. “Action expresses priorities.” – Mahtma Gahndi

Leave a Reply

