Think and Grow Rich

I have recently decided to revisit the pages of Napolean Hill’s classic book  Think and Grow Rich.  I am just about half way through the book and I am loving every page of it.

This morning I opened up the book to read, and before I came to the chapter which I left off at yesterday, I decided to quickly scan all the pages I’ve read and to pay really close attention to all those sections which I had already highlighted and found important. Doing this small scan made me think how amazing this book is and how riddled it is with gems of truth and success increasing principles.  Literally.. almost every other page had some form of coloring from my highlighter and pen markings.  So out of the inspiration of my early morning scan I thought I would post some of the ideas that I’ve highlighted to share some of the subtle and not so subtle principles with individuals who haven’t yet had the pleasure of reading this fantastic book. (please ignore the informality…i hope you enjoy)

Think and Grow Rich

“Seek expert counsel before giving up.”

“The better part of all I have made were made after people had said NO”

“keep on keeping on no matter how hard the going may be”

“The person who stops studying merely because they have finished school is forever hopelessly doomed to mediocrity, no matter what their calling.  The way of success is the way of continuous pursuit of knowledge.”

“learn the art of converting defeat into the stepping stones of opportunity

“Riches begin with a state of mind, with definiteness of purpose, with little or no hard work.”

“Acquire a state of mind that will acquire riches.”

“Success comes to those who become success conscious.”

“Stay on the job until you succeed, no matter how much time is required.”

“Desire: knowing what one wants.”

“I will burn all bridges behind me, and stake my entire future on my ability to get what I want.”

“we win or we perish!”

“Cut all sources of retreat.”

“Every failure brings with it the seed of an equivalent success.”

“The turning poing in the lives of those who succeed usually comes at the moment of some crisis, through which they are introduced to their “other selves”.”

“Recognize no such word as impossible, and accepts no such reality as failure.”

“To get satisfactory results you must follow all instructions in a spirit of faith.”

“Specialize knowledge, plus imagination.”

“Proper planning may circumvent lowly beginnings.”

Well, I’ll stop now before I quote the whole book.  Hopefully you find some value in a few of these words.  If you did and now you are thinking about thinking and growing rich, don’t miss my blog on the easiest ways to wealth.

Tagged , , ,

3 thoughts on “Think and Grow Rich

  1. Kahille says:

    “Think and Grow Rich” is undoubtedly one of my favorite reads. I have to say it is the book that changed the way I think-not just about growing rich, but about success in life. Thanks for the reminder- I’m going to pull out my copy again and take a look and familiarize myself with those gems.

  2. Simonn says:

    Great post, but its a bit long and most people like short and sweet posts!

  3. […] Don’t Miss A Thing!!    Also..if you liked this blog, you’ll love this one because it is all about the essense of attaining wealth….  Go See For Yourself. […]

Leave a Reply

