Fear is a Portal to Your Success (The 6th Element)

On the last post I spoke of the 5th element of achieving success, which was of course, doing what you love, or having a passion about what you are doing to make your living.  The reason why this element is so important is because it adds velocity to your momentum of success.  Here’s what I mean;  when you love what you do, usually, you are always thinking about that passion or interest anyway…it comes natural to you..Your mind doesn’t want to think about anything else….so the “You become what you think about” way to success, mentioned in my last post, is mostly handled.  Now, obviously, the other 3 ways are up to acquiring a good financial sense.

The crucial point here is; one of the most important hindrances of success is diluted when one loves what they do…..    What is this hindrance?..

The hindrance of fear.   When you truly believe in something, the fear you would normally have in performing the acts needed to successfully execute, are made more tolerable, thus increasing the chances of you actually doing them.

This is so important because, fear, can pretty much be seen as the biggest obstacle to most people’s dreams.  Once we as individuals or business leaders decide to take on our fears, to step into them, and challenge them, we ultimately take a step into the light of our success.

A good way to look at Fear is as a portal to your success.  It is in essence, my 6th element of success.

P.S  a great book that I read on Fear is  called:

Feel the Fear . . . and Do It Anyway (r)  Check it out.

Love what you do + Do what you Fear = Success

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Fear is a Portal to Your Success (The 6th Element)

  1. Gin says:

    Fear I believe is a portal in to your own success. My first day in clinicals, I discovered how terribly fearful I was to stick someone in the arm with a needle. I had already done this nurmerous times in the classroom but there I was struggling with this fear at the clinical site. Once I finally stuck a few times my fear subsided. Even now, after I have done over 25 venipuctures I still feel that fear, but I am really enjoying the career path I am on. I guess you could say that the fear I feel every time I proceed in doing a venipunture gives me the excitement I need to make my career an intresting one. The fear keeps it new and adds a thrill to everyday. I must also add that the fear makes me more caution and I pay more attention to making sure the job is done right.

  2. Rachael says:

    Thank you for the helpful information. I bookmarked your site, and I hope you keep up the good work on making your blog a success!

Leave a Reply

